2 friends and the coast to coast walk


When are we doing the Coast to Coast? by theshed
September 20, 2007, 7:28 pm
Filed under: first steps, the beginning, weather, when

Well the first e.mail organising this walk went out today and it was asking people when we should do it.

Looks like the answer is:

The Last Two Weeks of August 2008.

 

I can’t decide whether that’s a good idea or not.  The weather should be nice, maybe a little too nice, then again thinking about the weather this year it’ll probably be tipping down.

The other thing is the accomodation.  I guess in the middle of summer it might be more difficult to get bookings for 6 but I’m sure we’ll manage it.

I guess I better get on with this planning malarkey.

Sid.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Last 2 weeks of August sounds ok to me – I certainly think the earlier in the year the better – nights closing in etc.
I’m not too worried about the heat – we’re unlikely to have hot weather every day (we should be so lucky!)
xM

Comment by gleavem




Leave a Reply

